vortiriver.blogg.se

Garmin poi loader cant find my .gpi file
Garmin poi loader cant find my .gpi file











garmin poi loader cant find my .gpi file

How can I manage custom POIs on this device? I'm familiar with the GPSMAP series where you can simply manage the contents of the X:\Garmin\POI and X:\Garmin\GPX folders.

#GARMIN POI LOADER CANT FIND MY .GPI FILE HOW TO#

I cannot find any documentation on how to delete them after the event or to install new versions of this set of over 8000 POIs.The POIs and the categories cannot be found in the menus on the device, like Search Tools > POI Categories.The POIs appear on the map with their icon and their name if you tap them.POI Loader issues a warning about limited fuctionality and it only recognizes this devices by its drive letter.gpx track in X:\Garmin\Newfiles\ and restarting the devices works and I also found how to delete them. Follow the installer program's prompts to install Garmin POI Loader. Locate and double-click on the 'Install Garmin POI Loader' icon. bmp file with the same name per category. Click on 'Download' and choose to save the file to your computer.

garmin poi loader cant find my .gpi file

A user's GPI files are used by the Garmin GPS device to generate navigational routes. The GPI files used by these GPS devices store the location and name of a user-defined POI (also known as a point of interest). I have them in 2 formats: everything in one. gpi file extension are associated with Garmin GPS devices. A users GPI files are used by the Garmin GPS device to generate navigational routes. For a special event I have to import and maintain some custom tracks and POI sets on several GPS devices, among which is an Edge 1030 (firmware 4.00). gpi file extension are associated with Garmin GPS devices.













Garmin poi loader cant find my .gpi file